Library Divisions and Staff Illinois State Library



Administration

Directs overall administration of the State Library under the Secretary of State, who serves as the State Librarian. Directs activity of the Illinois Library and Information Network (ILLINET). Oversees and interacts with the Regional Library Systems, Chicago Public Library and other library organizations.

Greg McCormick, Director
217-782-3504
gmccormick@ilsos.gov

Marcus Birch, Administrative Assistant
217-785-6294
mbirch@ilsos.gov

Jenny Heisel, Personnel Liaison
217-785-1536
jheisel@ilsos.gov

Michael McCarthy, Administrative Services
217-524-1272
mmccarthy@ilsos.gov

Minard, Vincent, Account Technician II
217-558-375
vminard@ilsos.gov

Joe Natale, Chief Deputy Director
217-558-1745
jnatale@ilsos.gov

Michelle Schorfheide, Assistant to the Director
217-782-7845
mschorfheide1@ilsos.gov

Library Automation and Technology / Government Documents

Employs technologies to facilitate access to information for Illinois citizens. Oversees Electronic Documents of Illinois (EDI); State and Federal Documents Depository Programs; Illinois Digital Archives (IDA); Schools and Libraries Program of the Universal Service Fund (E-Rate); and the Veteran’s History Program.

Rebecca Allen, Library Specialist
217-782-0974
rallen@ilsos.gov

Stefan Barnes, Government Documents
217-782-6304
sbarnes@ilsos.gov

Andrew Bullen, Technology Coordinator
312-814-4386
abullen@ilsos.gov

William Echelbarger, Electronic Documents of Illinois (EDI) Coordinator
217-524-6313
wechelbarger@ilsos.gov

Sandra Fritz, Digital Imaging Program Coordinator, Illinois Digital Archives
217-558-2064
sfritz@ilsos.gov

Matthew Henninger, Government Documents
217-782-2693
mhenninger@ilsos.gov

Regina Korthals, Library Specialist
217-782-5432
rkorthals@ilsos.gov

Sarah Kunz, Government Documents, E-rate
217-785-0363
skunz@ilsos.gov

Mark Reynold
217-557-6472
Mreynolds@ilsos.gov

Library Development Group

Promotes statewide library development and oversees the Diversity Program and the Literacy Office. Coordinates the activities of the Illinois Center for the Book and Project Next Generation.

Karen Egan, Associate Director
217-782-7749
kegan@ilsos.gov

Patricia Burg, Library Program Specialist
217-785-1168
pburg@ilsos.gov

Gwen Harrison, Network Consultant
217-785-7334
gharrison@ilsos.gov

Jill Heffernan, Grants Data Coordinator
217-782-7849
jheffernan@ilsos.gov

Tom Huber, Literacy Program Specialist
217-524-3005
thuber@ilsos.gov

Beverly Kane, Read for a Lifetime Coordinator
217-524-0050
bkane@ilsos.gov

Jacob Magnuson, Library Program Specialist
217-782-1891
jmagnuson@ilsos.gov

Bonnie Matheis, Illinois Center for the Book Coordinator
217-558-2065
bmatheis@ilsos.gov

Beth Paoli, Literacy Program Specialist
217-785-6923
bpaoli@ilsos.gov

Amanda Saia, Library Program Specialist
217-524-5867
asaia@ilsos.gov

Mark Shaffer, Construction Grant Consultant, Workplace Literacy Grant Consultant
217-524-4901
mshaffer@ilsos.gov

Rita Stephens, Library Program Specialist
217-782-5506
rstephens@ilsos.gov

Sheila Sullivan, Administrative Assistant
217-557-7259
ssullivan1@ilsos.gov

Library Operations

Serves the information needs of state officials and employees, as well as the general public. Provides access to library resources through circulation and Interlibrary Loan. Responsible for the acquisition, cataloging, and general processing of library materials.

Kathryn Dauksza, Associate Director
217-785-0052
kdauksza@ilsos.gov

Rebecca Allen, Cataloger
217-782-0974
rallen2@ilsos.gov

Dan Dixon, Circulation
217-782-7573
ddixon@ilsos.gov

Elizabeth DeSuno, Library Specialis
217-782-7612
edesuno@ilsos.gov

Eric Edwards, Interlibrary Loan Librarian
217-558-1928
eedwards@ilsos.gov

Ryan Franklin, Outreach Coordinator
217-785-5615
rfranklin@ilsos.gov

William Kennett, Stacks/Shipping
217-782-5380
wkennett@ilsos.gov

Laura Large, Cataloger
217-785-5210
llarge@ilsos.gov

Molly Metzger, Stacks/Shipping
217-782-5380
mmetzger@ilsos.gov

Carolyn Murphy, Cataloger
217-785-4127
cmurphy@ilsos.gov

Tyler Sherertz, Stacks/Shipping
217-782-5380
tsherertz@ilsos.gov

Ross Taft, Reference Librarian
217-557-1431
rtaft@ilsos.gov

Michelle Gillen, Library Technical Specialist
217-558-4362
mgillen@ilsos.gov

Tammy Hansen, Library Specialist
217-785-7335
thansen@ilsos.gov

Meghann Wollitz, Library Specialist
217-782-6404
mwollitz@ilsos.gov

Talking Book and Braille Service (TBBS)

Supports the activities of the Illinois Network of Libraries Serving the Blind and Physically Handicapped. Acts as a liaison with National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped (NLS), and maintains a reserve collection of talking books.

Sheri Bay, Library Technician
217-524-0907
Sbay@ilsos.gov

Michael Beckham, Library Technician
217-785-4943
mbeckham@ilsos.gov

Amy Joseph, Library Technician
217-524-0905
ajoseph@ilsos.gov

Megan Kapusta, Library Technical Specialist
217-782-9260
mkapusta@ilsos.gov

Regina Korthals, Library Technical Specialist
217-524-0906
rkorthals@ilsos.gov

Sharon Layne
217-524-0886
slayne@ilsos.gov

Sharon Russwinkel, Information Systems Technician
217-785-9038
srusswinkel@ilsos.gov

Cindy Ryan, Library Technician
217-524-0893
cryan@ilsos.gov

Beth Towery, Library Technical Specialist
217-524-0911
btowery@ilsos.gov

Stephanie Tuttle, Assistant Library Aide II
217-558-0145
stuttle@ilsos.gov

Chicago Office

Andrew Bullen, Technology Coordinator, LAT
312-814-4386
abullen@ilsos.gov

Javante Smith, Chicago Office Support
312-814-9298
jsmith6@ilsos.gov